Printable version



Presentation of the Polish musicians and Polish composers output. The programme is dedicated to the music community in Poland


The programme is addressed to Polish musicians engaged in a particular artistic activity (soloists, conductors, choirmasters) and extra-institutional groups (chamber musicians and choir singers). It consists in presenting determined compositions of one Polish composer or Polish composers from a determined period.

As part of the programme, the Institute of Music and Dance provides partial funding towards the remuneration of artists who include for the first time in their repertoire pieces by composers promoted in a given edition of the programme, and perform them publically.

The 4th edition covers concerts taking place from 1 January to 31 December 2014.

The composers singled out for the 4th edition are Marcin Mielczewski, Juliusz Zarębski
and Andrzej Panufnik, whose birthday centenary will be celebrated in 2014.


4th. edition – 100 000 PLN


Andrzej Kosowski – Director of the Institute of Music and Dance
Brygida Błaszczyk – Programme specialist

Programme launched, after 3. edition

The grants commission for the 4th “New Interpretations” programme met on 16 December 2013 at the Institute if Music and Dance in Warsaw.

The commission’s members were experts nominated by the Karol Lipiński Academy of Music in Wrocław (Dr Aleksandra Rupocińska) and by the Association of Polish Musicians (SPAM) (Aleksandra Demowska – Madejska), along with a representative o the Institute of Music and Dance (Brygida Błaszczyk).

Having considered 54 proposals for concerts featuring works composed by Marcin Mielczewski, Juliusz Zarębski or Andrzej Panufnik, whose centenary will be celebrated in 2014, that the applying artists have never performed publicly before, the commission decided to award funding to the following proposals:

1. Schola Gregoriana Silesiensis; Robert Pożarski/Bornus Consort (M. Mielczewski)

2. Ignacy Paderewski Foundation in Krosno; Ensemble Barocum (M. Mielczewski)

3. “Kulturalny Szlak” Foundation; Scepus Baroque (M. Mielczewski)

4. Łukasz Górnicki Library of Podlasie; Krzysztof Trzaskowski, Piotr Kwaśny, Joanna Gryko, Maria Graczyk, Julia Kisielewska (J. Zarębski)

5. Ignacy Paderewski Foundation in Krosno; Piano duo “Doppio Espresso” (J. Zarębski)

6. Toruń Symphony Orchestra; Jekaterina Drzewiecka, Stanisław Drzewiecki (J. Zarębski)

7. Lower Silesia Philharmonic in Jelenia Góra; Szymon Krzeszowiec (A. Panufnik)

8. “” Association; Lasoń Ensemble (A. Panufnik)

9. “Muzyka u Źrodeł” Foundation; Barock Quartet, Mateusz Bocheński, Joanna Laskowska (A. Panufnik)

10. “Porta Musicae” Artistic Association; Piano trio: Agnieszka Kawula, Błażej Kociuban, Marta Nagawiecka (A. Panufnik)

11. Polish Composers’ Union; #ENSEMBLE (Hashtag Ensemble) (A. Panufnik)

12. Fryderyk Chopin University of Music; The Crew (A. Panufnik)

13. Po­lish Mu­sic As­so­cia­tion; Bartłomiej Kominek, Janusz Wawrowski (A. Panufnik)

14. Arthur Rubinstein Łódź Philharmonic; NEOQUARTET (A. Panufnik)

15. Arthur Rubinstein Łódź Philharmonic; String sextet: STUDIO  (A. Panufnik)

16. “Art In Motion” Association; oh! Historical Orchestra (A. Panufnik)

17. Academy of Music in Kraków; DAFÔ String Quartet, ILUM String Quartet, String quartet: Aleksander Frankiewicz, Stanisław Słowiński, Jan Snakowski, Dominik Frankiewicz (A. Panufnik)

Successful projects were chosen for their interesting programme, and conformity with the objectives and rules of the grants scheme. The commission considered it fit to give priority to proposals related to Andrej Panufnik and his work in view of the next year having been proclaimed the Panufnik Year to mark the composer’s centenary.